Here To Accept My Award

On Thursday 1st March I woke up and checked my emails courtesy of my iPhone to see that I had been nominated for the Versatile Blogger Award.  How blimmin’ gutted was I that I had to set off for several days away from that morning without my dear laptop.  Of course I could have used my phone but there is no fun in writing long and creative posts on a titchy little bit of touch screen, really.

Well here I am, better late than never, full of excitement and bursting with pride, to gratefully accept my award :-)  I am pretty blown away that I have been nominated as I never expected anyone to even read my blog when I started it, not to mention the fact that the person who nominated me, writes the most awesomely amazing posts and just keeps them coming and coming, her mind is clearly a realm crammed full of imagination and talent.

I took a peek at the VBA blog and in order to accept this award I have several rules to follow:

  • Thank the person who gave you this award. That’s common courtesy.
  • Include a link to their blog. That’s also common courtesy — if you can figure out how to do it.
  • Next, select 15 blogs/bloggers that you’ve recently discovered or follow regularly. ( I would add, pick blogs or bloggers that are excellent!)
  • Nominate those 15 bloggers for the Versatile Blogger Award — you might include a link to this site.
  • Finally, tell the person who nominated you 7 things about yourself.

*Accepts award and displays it proudly here*

Thank you so much to the inspirational Gabriela Vargas, author of the wonderfully creative blog Cribbings.  Go check out her work now!  It’s imaginative, honest and clever!  Cheers chickedy :-)  *Hugs*.

*Leaves out Oscar-winning performance speech directed to family and the sort who don’t even know about my blog or have any desire to read it!*

Now here are my nominations, not in an order.  These are all blogs I follow because they are unique, creative and make pretty-darned interesting reads.  Admittedly I have only just started following some of them as part of my research for the nominations for this award, which has taken me a lot of time searching and reading and selecting the one’s I like the most.  It’s a shame we can’t renominate the nominating blogger, else her blog would be in my list too.

And now for 7 random facts about myself:

  1. I am secretly a Vampire.
  2. I absolutely can’t stand the taste of green cooked vegetables.
  3. I am covered in freckles, everywhere.
  4. My iPhone is now a formal extension of my left arm.
  5. I grew up with goofy teeth until at the age of 25 my dentist shaved them down for me in a matter of seconds, which could have saved me a lifetime worth of bullying.
  6. I am addicted to Pringles.
  7. I have a piglet soft toy and a voodoo teddy, called Eric.

That’s my award gratefully accepted and now I am off to let all my nominees know about the good news to brighten up their days as mine has been brightened too.

Picture of shampaige

11 thoughts on “Here To Accept My Award

    • I totally agree and thank you for commenting. Congratulations on your awards too. I’ve got another one to accept but its going to take me time to work on it! xxx

  1. Pingback: Versatile Award | nizamhappieboyz

Please share your comments

